Sakharov Prize finalists announced

Today, three finalists of Sakharov Prize for Freedom of Thought 2014 were announced. They are:

– Ukrainian movement EuroMaidan

– Congolese gynecologist Denis Mukwege

– Azerbaijani human rights defender Leyla Yunus.

European Parliament’s

press statement

released today (October 7th) said the winner will be decided by Parliament’s President and political group leaders on October 16 with an award ceremony scheduled for November 26 in Strasbourg.

ГлавнаяNewsSakharov Prize finalists announced